4 January 2013

The PETRONAS AAM Malaysian Cub Prix Championship has released its 2013 provisional race calendar which will see another ten races take place across Peninsular Malaysia.

Moving into it's 20th season, the nation's premiere motorcycle racing event is set to flag off in Johor (9th to 10th March) followed by Batu Kawan (6th to 7th April) and Malacca (27th to 29th April). The Championship will then head east to Terengganu (10th - 11th May) before hitting midway point at an unconfirmed venue (7th to 8th June) followed by Teluk Intan (29th to 30th June).

The Championship will then take a well deserve break for 11 weeks with respect to the fasting month and Hari Raya Aidilfitri celebrations and resume at another unconfirmed venue (21st to 22nd September) followed by Johor (5th to 6th October) and the Sepang International Circuit (16th to 17th November).

Venue for the season finale has yet to be announced either but it will take place on the 7th and 8th December. During the breaks in the Cub Prix calendar, the riders will also be active in the Asia Road Racing Championship which route for 2013 has yet been unveiled.

"We are scouting for new locations to host races. By doing so we hope to broaden and promote the Championship's reach at the same time spice up the competition among teams and riders by offering a mixture of challenges when it comes to track layout. At the moment, we are looking at possibilities of hosting races in new areas in Johor, Kelantan and Terengganu. However, Cub Prix is always willing to look at new venues and we invite the respective state governments and local councils to contact us directly should they have a suitable venue," said SAM Promotions Director, Ron Hogg.

Ron went on to add, "2012 was a great year for the Cub Prix contingent with the competition at an all time-high in the open-make classes. We believe this year will be no different, if not better with the addition of the new venues."

2013 Provisional Race Calendar
* Subjected to changes

Round 1                  Johor                                                                     9th and 10th March 2013
Round 2                  Batu Kawan, Penang                                         6th and 7th April 2013
Round 3                  Stadium Hang Jebat, Melaka                             27th and 28th April 2013
Round 4                  Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu                        10th and 11th May 2013
Round 5                 TBC                                                                    7th and 8th June 2013
Round 6                  Teluk Intan, Perak                                                29th and 30th June 2013
Round 7                  TBC                                                                    21st and 22nd September 2013
Round 8                  Kluang, Johor                                                      5th and 6th October 2013
Round 9                  Sepang International Circuit                              16th and 17th November 2013
Round 10                TBC                                                                      7th and 8th December 2013

Issued by Global PR Sdn Bhd
Copyright to Safe Aim Mutual Sdn Bhd